Enroll Cybersecurity Master Diploma CourseHurry Up!

PSARA License & MOU Description:

PSARA License is mandatory for carrying out the private security business in India. The license is granted under the Private Securities Agencies (Regulation Act) 2005.

PSARA License is a prerequisite before any person starts a private security business in India. The Private Security Agency means an entity which involves in the business of providing Security Guards and other related services at an establishment as an alternate to the police. The operation of the private security agencies are governed by The Private Security Agencies Regulation Act, 2005, popularly known as PSARA.

After the enactment of the PSARA (act), it is mandatory for an security agency to obtain Licence from the State Controlling Authority Concerned prior to commencing the business and in case of non compliance the law provides for stringent penal consequences. The application for license to start a private security agency is made to the competent authority if the state. The PSARA License is issued to operate in one or more district of a particular state or for the entire state.

Who is it for?
  • Job Seekers and Freshers.

What is the Procedure to obtain PSARA License?

The first and foremost step in obtaining a PSARA License is to collect every single important document, such as PAN (Permanent Account Number) Card, TAN (Tax Deduction Account Number), GST (Goods and Service Tax) Registration, PF (Provident Fund) and ESI (Employee State Insurance) Registration, Registration under the Shops and Establishment Act, copy of the ITR (Income Tax Return) of each director or shareholder or partner and so forth.

The applicant is mandatorily required to enter into an MOU (Memorandum of Understanding) with the organization or institute involved in training security guards. The institute or the organization dealing in the training services must have obtained approval by the state controlling authority. However, in these training programs, special relaxation and flexibility is being provided to the ex-servicemen.

The candidate is required to apply for the police verification in Form – I. However, if in case the candidate is an organization, firm, or some other relationship of individual, a separate verification will be requested for each, accomplice or director.

The PSARA application is filed before the controlling authority of the PSARA, which is then provided further for verification. After the receipt of the NOC (No Objection Certificate) from the concerned Police specialists, the state controlling authority may either grant or reject it with an explanation.

The total time required to complete the process of obtaining the PSARA License is sixty days starting from the date of filing the PSARA application. The process of obtaining the PSARA License varies from state to state.

The PSARA specifies the qualification, disqualification, and the criteria for a security guard. And the applicant must engage supervisors to supervise the work of security guards. A person from the navy, army, or air force with a minimum of three years of experience should be given preference.

Program Highlights
  • Provide fundamentals knowledge of network defense.
  • Offer a skills-based and lab intensive program for the aspirants.
  • Enable the aspirants to protect, detect and respond to the threats on the network.
  • Enable the aspirants to foster resiliency and continuity of operations during attacks.
  • Enable the aspirant to design various network policies and plans related to network security and incident response.
  • Make familiar with net work components, traffic, performance and utilization, network topology, location of each system, security policy, etc.
  • Provide comprehensive knowledge and understanding of various emerging technologies pertaining to data transfer, network, and software automation.
About PSARA License & MOU

At present, ICSS offers following Programmes: Security Officer Programme, Training of Trainer, DGR Sponsored Programme, Security Supervisor Programme, Security Guard Programme, Customized Training & Certification.

  • 10th Pass.
Upcoming Batch
S.NO. PSARA License & MOU Starting Batch
1 10th of every month
2 15th of every month
3 18th of every month

Course Rating

5.00 average rating based on 1 rating

(1 Review)


Write a Review

Rating Here

More Courses for You

Certified Ethical Hacker
(CEH v12)
(4.5 / 5)

The C|EH v12 training program includes 20 modules covering various technologies, tactics, and procedures, providing prospective ethical hackers with the core knowledge needed to thrive in cybersecurity.

  • 20 Modules

Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI)
(4.5 / 5)

This course will cover all these techniques and more you will learn tools and methods to conduct computer investigations using cutting-edge digital forensics...

  • 16 Modules

Diploma In Cyber Security (DCS)
(4.5 / 5)

Diploma in Cyber Security (DCS) is 6 months training program offered by ICSS. This course curriculum has been developed by and Subject Matter Experts SMEs and insights from industry experts in the domain of cybersecurity.

  • 6 modules